Our People: Board of Trustees

Professor Jessica Ezekiel-Hart

Professor Jessica Ezekiel-Hart is a seasoned Educationist, who has contributed significantly to improving the delivery of quality education in Nigeria.

She is a professor and a former dean in the Faculty of Education, Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Port Harcourt and currently Director, Consultancy Services of the University. She is also a member of the Governing Council, Salem University, Lokoja; and Rivers State University of Science and technology 

Professor Ezekiel-Hart has been involved in the training and retraining of teachers for State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB), Universal Basic Education Commission (UBEC) and the World Bank and has researched and written several published and unpublished academic papers on education.

She has a Bachelors degree in Education from Ahmadu Bello University Zaria  and a Masters in Education from State University of New York, Buffalo, USA. She also has a PHd in Sociology of Education from University of Port Harcourt.

Rev Olanrewaju OJO

Mr Olanrewaju is a geologist turned educationist. He has a bachelors degree from the University of Ibadan. He is the proprietor of Gifted Hands School, a high profile primary school in Rivers State. 

Mr Ojo has been an educationist and an astute businessman/ entrepreneur for over twenty five years. He has been part of the birth and growth of various secondary schools in Nigeria and has served in various capacities such as being a Principal. He is currently a board member in Jephthah International Secondary School.

Andrew Otike Odibi 

Mr Andrew, is a shrewd administrator and business tycoon, a chartered accountant with a BSc, MSc and MBA from University of Benin, Nigeria. 

Mr Andrew who was a branch manager at Diamond Bank Plc, joined C&I leasing in 1998 and has risen through the ranks and is now the managing director. 

Mr Andrew is on the board of a number of other private and public companies.

His wealth of administrative experience is an immense asset to Springwell Academy